Latest News

2017 National Interschools

With 3340 event entries, 235 Schools from Victoria, New South Wales, ACT, South Australia, Western Australia, Queensland and Tasmania the 2017 Subaru Australian Interschools Snowsports Championships is one that we wont forget any time soon.

Congratulations to our Champion Schools

  • St Catherines Girls Primary School
  • Scotch College Boys Primary School
  • Jindabyne Central School Co Ed Primary School
  • St Catherines Girls Secondary School
  • The Scots College Boys Secondary School
  • Snowy Mountains Grammar School Co Ed Secondary School

A huge thank you to

  • All of the 235 School Coordinators and School volunteers
  • All competitors and their families
  • Mt Buller Race and Events Department and Team Buller Riders
  • Mountain Operations and grooming teams
  • Subaru for 15 years of support of the Victorian, NSW and Australian Interschools
  • Buller Interschools Association comprised of Buller Ski Lifts, Mt Buller Resort Management, Chamber of Commerce and Mt Buller Rate Payers Association
  • Ski and Snowboard Australia for their assistance with the roll out of live timing and scoring at all event sites
  • All other mountain operators that assisted with Interschools activity